Know that your credits are never lost, even if the connection is suddenly interrupted. You can always resume the game without any information being lost.
To recover your game or your credits, you generally just need to wait a few moments (from a few seconds to up to 5 minutes) for your credits to be updated or for a window to appear, allowing you to resume your game.
If this is not the case, refresh the page by pressing F5 on your keyboard or by trying to disconnect and then reconnect to the website.
If the problem persists, try to empty your browser cache with the keys CTRL + MAJ + DELETE.
Furthermore, to enjoy optimum gameplay, we recommend that you use the Google Chrome browser.
If you haven’t recovered your credits or been able to resume your game within 30 minutes, contact our customer service team.